82 delicious miles this morning and about 5500 calories burned. A good time on the bike with some great friends. Justin, Lou Ferigno called, he wants his calves back. Jake, when you hop off the bike after 50+ miles and go for a run, could you at least pretend to be tired? Most memorable quote/attack of the day: Scott pulls alongside me on a hill, gives the “look,” calls me “Alberto” in a low tone, and then starts dancing on the pedals Texan style. Nice.

I have to figure out what they plant at that church we passed three times today so I can be sure to never ever ever plant it anywhere close to my house. Sinuses went crazy for half the ride, and intervals get interesting when you are full of Benadryl. Still, a fantastic morning.

Feel free to visit us at the Finish Well Endurance home site.  Life IS an Endurance Sport. Finish Well.

