Sleep…zzzzz… Who ever gets enough? Frantic mornings. Long days at work, long days at home, long days at school – either way, some days training is just hard.  By day’s end, it’s like you’ve already spent every ounce of energy you had.  I will confess, there have been too many days I’ve just wanted to flake out, and I have.  I know I should train.  I know I need to train, but my flesh is screaming against it.  I know I need it, otherwise I’m not going to get any stronger.  I know how this works.  If you want to see change, you have to train.  Still, the bed is calling me.  I’ve done it before, just given in, what could it hurt? I’ll catch up tomorrow. Tomorrow?  No, not this time, time to step up, the bed can wait.  I should know all too well by now that lack of consistency leads to complacency, and so I’m gonna train, even if tonight I might not be “feeling” it.  And so I open my Bible and begin…it’s training day.

“For physical training is of some value, but godliness has value for all things, holding promise for both the present life and the life to come.” – 1 Timothy 4.8

